Final Gift

My name is Binh-Quoc Van Pham. October 25th, 2014 at 4 PM my mother, Sandra Li-Pham passed away. She told me in July what I was to do when the time came and one of those things was to create a post here informing you all of this news. I’d like to thank you all for being here for my mother and encouraging her every step of the way on her journey, God knows I wish I could have done more to help her. Going through her documents on her laptop, I found a one with a message. Although I’m unsure if she’s ever shared it, it doesn’t seem like she did so I’d like to share it with all of you. As my pastor once said, “Our Loss is Heaven’s Gain.” I know where my mother is and I am truely content knowing that she is finally at peace in the best place possible. Thank you all for following my mother’s blog and being with her all this time.

July 16, 2014

My Abba is calling me and giving me rest.  The call is stronger by the day.  I have learnt through the last few months how He heals us emotionally, spiritually and physically.  When I have led a fellow cancer patient to the Lord finally after many months of trying, and when God came through when I laid hands on a fellow believer for healing on his pulled back and he was healed instantly, I am satisfied.  I finally understood more how the Lord works.  He’s waiting for laborers and when the harvest is ready, we would be positioned at the right place and right time and He would work through us.  That is why we cannot be silent Christians.  We have to go out and preach the good news that the Kingdom of God is at hand, lay hands on fellow sufferers to heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse the lepers and cast out demons.  And when you have learnt how to do it, pass it on.  For it is written, “Freely you receive, freely give.”  I want to see all of you in heaven.

 

Love,

Mom

9 Comments

Filed under About Myself

9 responses to “Final Gift

  1. Dear Binh-Quoc, I am so sorry to read the news of your mothers’ passing. You mom was such a talented artist with many friends in the artist community of Wetcanvas – her skill as an artist, enthusiasm and diligence was evident in all her works and the encouragement she gave to others. Through her writings I’ve learned that she was a loving and dedicated Mother, wife and friend to many, and important to her – Christs’ teachings. Thank you for the posting – my eyes are filled with tears for you and the family and yet, rejoice for her to finally be at peace and at home. My sympathy to you Binh-Quoc, your Dad, brother, and extended family. Mary

  2. I was so saddened to learn of your mother’s death. She iwas such an inspiration to all of us. She was incredibly prolific with her art and it was full of her fantasies. feelings and religion. Her religion was very imprtant to her and ir gave her all she needed to sustain her life with dignity and hope.
    She is now with at peace with her Sabior and I send healing prayers and strength to you and your family….Pat

  3. I am so very sorry to receive this news. Tears and were falling as I read your message and your mom’s loving message. I “met” your mom through our shared love for Asian dramas and particularly Park Yong Ha. She sent me a large box containing dvds and cds as well as a few of her drawings. I enjoyed her art work and stories about you and the family. I am happy that she is at peace and no longer in physical pain but will miss hearing from her. Prayers of comfort to all of you. God Bless.

  4. Susan Vandermeer

    Binh I am so sorry to hear the news of Sandra’s passing even though I knew it was coming. My heart is sad. I know she loved you kids so much, took great pride in speaking of you when I was working with her. You are a lucky young man to have such a beautiful, creative, intelligent and loving mother. I will cherish my memories of her forever. Susan DA Office

  5. My deepest condolences to all, she was a lovely lady.

  6. Hi Binh-Quoc, here is another Wetcanvas thread that provides many of your Mothers’ paintings, drawings and sketches. Also, the very first thread – if you go to the last two pages you’ll find many messages from artists to your Mom and the family. Take care, Mary

  7. I take joy in knowing I’ll have eternity to get to know Sandra, as we were only acquainted for a short time here. My prayers are with her family, as you grieve.

  8. Ling

    Dear Binc,
    My deepest condolences to you and your family. Thank you for letting us know and as usual Sandra had always been very thoughtful and kind. She was a great and inspirational friend. I’m grateful for all those wonderful years I’ve known her.
    May your family be strong, well and peaceful always.

Leave a comment